Well today was pretty sluggish.. School was actully fun for a the first half. In first block We had the olympics and got 2nd. Then rest of day was same ol' same ol' This weekend im not quite sure what i am going to do. might go see Eagle Eye or Batman again...? Or ill have someone come over and just mess around. Saturday Purdue plays @ ND. should be a fun game if your a boiler fan, but starnge things can happen in the golden dome. USC game starts in a bit, but will probobly be a blow out that I wont end up watching. Ps-NY mets... can you belive it? ANOTHER fail in september.... they HAVE to pick it up or its over. im personally hoping for a Chicago WS be fun for fans and fun to watch. Colts have a bye week so maybe i can finally enjoy football this wekeend! other then that nothing really going on right now though. well i might be done for night i might right another something later. Night.
Jake
Thursday, September 25, 2008
Wednesday, September 24, 2008
meh day (9-23)
Well today actully turned into a pretty good day =) watched Troy first block though essays start tm =(. but 2nd block was fine. then 3rd was english, nice and easy. 4th I won vocab bingo and got a prize =) then i went home watched my daily sports articles. then Kaleigh came by and said hey and that was fun =D got to meet her dad also!
Sports (9-23)
Today a few things happened in the sports world.. Plexico Burress.... I am not quite sure what to say..... how in the world are you just going to say nahh i dont wanna go to work today.. after signing a huge contract only a couple weeks ago.you are in the last years of your great career, Its insanity to see such a great player just say no thanks to practice. So a 1 game suspension and 235000$ fine is just fine. I don't care if you really were having a family emergency... yes that's sad but answer the phone from your GM and your coach. then not to even call the day after? totally selfish and uncalled for.
COULD IT BE!!! The madden curse strikes again......
2000: The last year in which madden was on the cover by himself.... Barry Sanders took the cover, only to find out that out of nowhere he abruptly retires. The game had enough time to change cover and go with Dorcey Leavens(GB RB) he then was bothered by a bad left knee the entire season.
2001:Eddie George-Hampered by injury's that year and rushing for a career low. and tipping the ball that got picked and returned for 6 to lose the game in the playoffs.
2002:Dante Culpepper-Knee missed 5 games and he went 4-7 that year.
2003:Marshall Faulk-Ankle.... and didn't rush for 1000 yards after 5 straight 1300 yard seasons.
2004:Mike Vick- Broke his fibula in preseason played 4 games.
2005:Ray Lewis-Torn hamstring.
2006:Donavon McNab. Told reports i don't believe in curse.. then plagued by sports hernia only to play on it, then tear it and have season ending surgery.
2007:Shawn Alexander-Broke a bone in foot missed 6 games. and where is he now?
2008:Vince Young-Pulled Quadriceps... Missed his first game since middle school.... and had a 9td 17 int season....
2009: COULD IT BE!!!! Brett Favre, though expected to start... has an ankle injury that seems to be troubling him pretty bad... but Iron Favre played with a broken thumb on his throwing hand in 2003....
Does the curse exist... that's along list EVERY player on the cover since madden went off in 2000 has had an injury and a bad season...
ps- Twins 1.5 gb the Sox in AL central Go Sox!
COULD IT BE!!! The madden curse strikes again......
2000: The last year in which madden was on the cover by himself.... Barry Sanders took the cover, only to find out that out of nowhere he abruptly retires. The game had enough time to change cover and go with Dorcey Leavens(GB RB) he then was bothered by a bad left knee the entire season.
2001:Eddie George-Hampered by injury's that year and rushing for a career low. and tipping the ball that got picked and returned for 6 to lose the game in the playoffs.
2002:Dante Culpepper-Knee missed 5 games and he went 4-7 that year.
2003:Marshall Faulk-Ankle.... and didn't rush for 1000 yards after 5 straight 1300 yard seasons.
2004:Mike Vick- Broke his fibula in preseason played 4 games.
2005:Ray Lewis-Torn hamstring.
2006:Donavon McNab. Told reports i don't believe in curse.. then plagued by sports hernia only to play on it, then tear it and have season ending surgery.
2007:Shawn Alexander-Broke a bone in foot missed 6 games. and where is he now?
2008:Vince Young-Pulled Quadriceps... Missed his first game since middle school.... and had a 9td 17 int season....
2009: COULD IT BE!!!! Brett Favre, though expected to start... has an ankle injury that seems to be troubling him pretty bad... but Iron Favre played with a broken thumb on his throwing hand in 2003....
Does the curse exist... that's along list EVERY player on the cover since madden went off in 2000 has had an injury and a bad season...
ps- Twins 1.5 gb the Sox in AL central Go Sox!
Tuesday, September 23, 2008
September 23, 09
Today was just pretty much an average day, nothing much happened, sports were pretty much dead today, except i watched some Poker on ESPN. School was pretty bland though, Movies in first 2 blocks Troy(myths and legends) and The Mummy(Ancient Civs.) then on to my english class, which is quite pathetic. Their are 20 kids and only about 10 of us did our projects, but then again only about 50% of us can even read which kind of puts a damper on things when they are illiterate. but hey at least they graduate people? idk. Home today is finally simmering back into a normal routine. My cousin Erik is living with us now, which stirred things up for awhile, but mainly because of the dog he brought. Hes nice and lazy but yet always seems to be in wrong place. Today i discovered the song The Ice is Getting Thinner by Death cab for Cutie, its soft but meaningful . I guess you can say that tomorrow is going to be pretty similar today which sucks, but hey its high school what can you do. Dads considering getting a new car (again) and I should be getting my new laptop soon which would be stellar.
Thanks For Reading.
Ps-always remember do u really want a president who has a friend who is a flag burning terrorist?
Thanks For Reading.
Ps-always remember do u really want a president who has a friend who is a flag burning terrorist?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)